Newtown Yoga Room

 
 

We are situated in South Newtown, within a few hundred metres of the boundaries of St Peters and Erskineville and an easy 10 minute walk from Marrickville Metro.


We teach a full range of classes from Gentle Beginners & Individual Needs (individually tailored  remedial program), to intermediate and experienced. 


The yoga taught at the Newtown Yoga Room follows principally the method of B.K.S. Iyengar, one the world's foremost exponents of Hatha Yoga and has spent a lifetime in the study, practice and teaching of this traditional science and art.


Principal teachers Jazz Eastman and Connie Hepworth have both been teaching for more than 2 decades and bring a wealth of experience, both in practice and teaching to their classes. Together they have been running the Newtown Yoga Room in its current location since 1996.

 

35-39 Dickson St

NEWTOWN NSW 2042

Ph: 02-9550 1127

info@newtownyogaroom.com.au

News

September Yoga Retreat

Friday 12 to Sunday 14

A weekend of yoga asana, pranayama, meditation and relaxation.

Click here for all information


Holiday Timetable

First Week

Monday June 30 to Sunday July 6

Normal timetable

Second Week

Monday July 7 to Sunday July 13

Monday July 7

9.30 Level 1-2

6.15pm Beginners/Open

Tues July 8

6.15pm Level 2-3

Wed July 9

6.15 pm Beginners/Open

Thurs July 10

6.15pm Level 2-3

Friday July 11

9.30am Level 1-2

Saturday 12 July

9am Beginners

10.30am Level 2

Sunday 13 July

10am Level 1-2


Monday 14 July Term 3 begins. All classes as normal.

Visit & Like us on Facebook

On-line Payments click herePayment_Page.html