Newtown Yoga Room

 
 

We are situated in South Newtown, within a few hundred metres of the boundaries of St Peters and Erskineville and an easy 10 minute walk from Marrickville Metro.


We teach a full range of classes from Gentle Beginners & Individual Needs (individually tailored  remedial program), to intermediate and experienced. 


The yoga taught at the Newtown Yoga Room follows principally the method of B.K.S. Iyengar, one the world's foremost exponents of Hatha Yoga and has spent a lifetime in the study, practice and teaching of this traditional science and art.


Principal teachers Jazz Eastman and Connie Hepworth have both been teaching for more than 2 decades and bring a wealth of experience, both in practice and teaching to their classes. Together they have been running the Newtown Yoga Room in its current location since 1996.

 

35-39 Dickson St

NEWTOWN NSW 2042

Ph: 02-9550 1127

info@newtownyogaroom.com.au

Visit & Like us on Facebook

School Holiday Timetable

Monday Sept 22 to Sunday Oct 7

1st Week Mon Sept 22 to Sun Sept 28

Normal timetable


2nd Week Mon Sept 29 to Sun Oct 5

Monday Sept 29

9.30 Level 1-2

6.30pm Beginners/Open

Tues Sept 30

6.30pm Level 2-3

Wed Oct 1

6.30 pm Beginners/Open

Thurs Oct 2

6.30pm Level 2-3

Friday Oct 3

9.30am Level 1-2

Saturday Oct 4

9am Beginners

10.30am Level 2

Sunday Oct 5

10am Level 1-2

Term 4 begins Monday Oct 6

Saturday Morning Led Practice

Term 4

6 Consecutive Weeks

October 18th to November 22nd

Sat 7-8.30am


Click here for all information

On-line Payments click herePayment_Page.html